New Recordings for 2019

The duo album with Jacob Karlzon is now on limited edition release on 10″ vinyl from Copperfly and is attracting some kind and lovely press acknowledgements (visit the press page on this site to read more). You can catch the project live at Glasgow and Edinburgh jazz festivals on 19 June and 21 July respectively.

In early June the album ‘Hvor En Var Baen’ is released, again on limited edition vinyl. Recorded in Copenhagen in January, the album features a trio with Gunnar Halle on trumpet and Eva Malling on acoustic bass reworking nine pieces inspired by the songs of Danish poet Martin N Hansen.

In July the project Will of the People is released on Copperfly to coincide with a live date in Durham later in the month. Details to follow.